为何选择长享瑞作为养老地产行业的投资平台

行业领先的项目

长享瑞致力于甄选创新性的、行业领先的项目以为投资人创造价值。

长享瑞致力于开发涵盖失忆护理、自理公寓、介助公寓和老年公寓在内的各类养老地产项目,从而确保老年人能够在长享瑞开发项目中能够获得其需要的照料服务。

在安大略省,对照料服务的需求和政府对相应床位的供应能力之间所存在的鸿沟一直在不断拉大。全省有26,500老年人目前无法获得长期介护机构的床位,而这一名单在六年后将增长至50,000人,几乎翻倍。

长享瑞开发为老年人提供付费服务的高质量、价格合理的老年公寓,因此他们能够自由选择那些将帮助提高自身生活质量的适合的服务。长享瑞投资的老年公寓将不仅为老年人群体,同时也为其家人,带来内心的安宁;因为他们知道自己的亲人在需要的时候随时可以入住高质量的老年公寓。

 

可负担的老年公寓的行业领袖

在全加拿大的捕获率只有9.1%的情况下**, 为老年人提供更多的可负担的老年公寓就成为了当务之急,从而弥补政府提供的照料服务和适宜人群的总需求量之间越拉越大的鸿沟。 让更多的老年人有机会住进老年公寓是行业多年以来的聚焦点,但是伴随着高企的建筑和管理成本,真正具有可负担性的老年公寓实际上屈指可数且相距甚远。

2016年,安大略省只有1.5%的单元月租金低于$1,500加币, 而81.1%的单元月租金在$2,500加币或以上*。这样的租金水平对许多老年人而言形成了过高的门槛,将安全快乐的退休生活变成了一种奢侈,导致大量的人根本无力负担。

长享瑞正在加拿大开展将在可负担照料行业引发革命的两个重点项目。项目将为住户提供各类不同的服务选项,甚至在某些情况下,通过前台服务中心为其安排定制化服务,以满足不同群体的预算。

Canoe Bay是坐落于渥太华的一个能够俯瞰美丽的Mooney’s Bay的老年社区。长享瑞与B&K Management的Gary Harper 与2016年9月联合参与渥太华市政府的招标并拍下了土地所有权和开发权。作为股东之一,Harper先生曾通过City View Retirement Residence为价格高昂的渥太华市场成功引入了可负担的老年公寓。

作为一个成年社区,Canoe Bay 将提供多种居住服务模式选项,因此老年人在优美的环境中原地养老的同时亦可享受丰富多彩的老年生活。Canoe Bay老年社区将适当控制公寓的面积并提供更大的公共空间以容纳更多的服务设施同时满足老年人的活动需求,籍此促进住户社交、提高社区活动参与度以及倡导更加积极的生活方式,向市场带来强有力且可负担的竞争产品。

长享瑞已与Hillsport Developments Inc.达成合作,将在安大略省奥沙瓦市共同开发The Bartlett 老年公寓项目。地处可步行直达Oshawa Centre Mall的黄金地段,本自理型老年公寓的租金将与普通出租公寓的租金不相上下。在提供与传统退休公寓同级别的安全环境和安保设施外,The Bartlett还将通过公寓前台服务中心为住户提供和安排各类服务和活动。

长享瑞所甄选的本土公寓运营商十分了解不同社区内老年住户的需求并且成立了相应的平台以提供相应的服务。实际上,一个典型的退休公寓所需要的服务并不十分繁杂,而主要是包括保洁、餐饮、洗衣在内的能够降低老人实际照料需求的服务。对退休社区的住户而言,真正能够让其高枕无忧的,是一旦产生需求,所需的服务能够迅速到位。长享瑞相信这样的服务保证是可以在更加传统的出租公寓内实现的,同时还能够满足中低收入老年人群体的需求。舒适的退休生活不应当成为一种奢侈品,长享瑞将持续不断地致力于高质量、高性价比的项目的开发。

 

*资料来源:CBRE

**The National Seniors’ Housing Survey. 2016. Canada Mortgage and Housing Corporation.

了解养老地产行业的老年人口增长红利

了解为何养老地产属于高成熟度行业

了解长享瑞团队的专家督导

 

© 2020 Chancery Seniors Housing Investments Inc.  

2275 Upper Middle Road  East, Suite 400  |  Oakville, ON  |  L6H 0C3

WHY INVEST IN THE SENIORS HOUSING MARKET

INDUSTRY LEADING PROJECTS

Chancery creates value for our investors by seeking out innovative, industry-leading projects.

We aim to develop projects that will have options for all care levels in the seniors housing spectrum from memory care to independent living, assisted living to seniors apartments, so that seniors can find the care that they need in a Chancery development.

In Ontario there is a growing gap between the need for the care and the government’s ability to supply beds to seniors who need them. 26,500 seniors are currently without access to a long-term care bed in Ontario and over the next six years this wait list will double to 50,000.

Chancery develops high-quality, affordable seniors housing that allows seniors the ability to access services on a fee-for-service basis, allowing them the freedom to choose those services that enhance their quality of life. Living in a Chancery development offers peace-of-mind for seniors and their loved ones, who know that they can access quality seniors housing as the need arises.

Leaders in Affordable Seniors Housing

With a Canada-wide capture rate of just 9.1%**, it has become a necessity to provide seniors with more access to affordable housing in order to cover off the widening gap between government care and the needs of the demographic. Making seniors housing accessible to a greater number of seniors has been an industry focus for years, but with the high costs of construction and management, truly affordable suites have been few and far between.

In Ontario in 2016, only 1.5% of spaces rented for less than $1,500 per month, while 81.1% of units had an average rent of $2,500 or more per month*. These rental rates are a barrier for many seniors which make enjoyable and safe retirement living a luxury that is unaffordable for too many.

Chancery is working on two major projects that will revolutionize affordable care in Canada by offering a variety of options to fit into any budget, and, in some cases, offering residents access to à-la-carte services via concierge.

Canoe Bay is a seniors community overlooking beautiful Mooney’s Bay in Ottawa. Chancery partnered with Gary Harper of B&K Management to respond to a RFO from the City of Ottawa and was granted the right to purchase and develop the land in September 2016. Mr. Harper is part-owner of City View Retirement Residence where he introduced a successful affordable care model to the rather expensive Ottawa market.

Canoe Bay is an adult community that combines a variety of living options permitting active senior living and the ability to age in place in a beautiful setting. Canoe Bay seniors residence will be developed with smaller suites and more public space for amenities and activities, promoting social interaction, resident engagement and active living, while allowing for an affordable alternative to the competition.

Chancery and Hillsport Developments Inc. have partnered to develop The Bartlett Seniors Apartments in Oshawa, Ontario. With a premium central location within walking distance to Oshawa Centre Mall, these independent seniors living apartments will be competitive with market rental apartment rates. The Bartlett will offer the security and safety of a traditional retirement residence and residents can access a variety of services and activities available à-la-carte via the building concierge.

Chancery partners with local operators who understand the needs of seniors in their respective communities and has created custom platforms to fill those needs. Fundamentally, there isn’t a great deal of care being delivered in a typical retirement residence. Most of what is provided are services such as housekeeping, dining and laundry or, more generally, services that help seniors be less dependent on actual care. The primary comfort for residents of retirement residences is the knowledge that live help is close at hand, should the need arise. Chancery believes that seniors and their families can have such assurances in a more traditional apartment setting, thus meeting the needs of lower-middle income seniors. Comfortable living in retirement needn’t be a luxury and Chancery will continue to develop projects at the forefront of quality and affordability.

 

*Source: CBRE

** The National Seniors’ Housing Survey. 2016. Canada Mortgage and Housing Corporation.

Learn about the Favourable Demographics of Seniors Housing

Learn about why Seniors Housing is a Mature Asset Class

Learn about the Experienced Oversight of the Chancery Team

 

Copyright © 2020 Chancery Seniors Housing Investments Inc.  

2275 Upper Middle Road  East, Suite 400  |  Oakville, ON  |  L6H 0C3